menu The National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.

Board of Directors

Composition of the Board

The Board of Directors of this Convention consists of the persons identified in Article VI, Section 1, of the Revised Constitution, and includes (note: these documents will be updated to reflect the incoming administration):

  1. the Officers;
  2. the Presidents from each of the states and territories represented by Constituent Members of the Convention;
  3. Two (2) Representatives from each of the boards and auxiliaries of the Convention; and
  4. Thirty-seven (37) members-at-large selected according to the formula prescribed in Article VI, Section 1(A)(4) of the Revised Constitution.

Click Here For Directories

Officers of The Convention

Vice President at Large
Seven (7) Regional Vice Presidents
General Secretary
Four (4) Assistant Secretaries

Assistant Treasurer

The Young Administration

Elected and Appointed Officials

Jerry Young (MS)
Fred Campbell (CA)
Vice President-At-Large
Matthew L. Canada (MS)
Special Assistant to President
Lester W. Taylor, Jr. (NJ)
NE Region VP
Donald E. Greene, Jr. (SC)
SE Region VP
Melvin Owens (AL)
SW Region VP
William H. Foster, Jr. (IL)
MW Region VP
Anthony L. Scott (OK)
West Region VP
Welton Pleasant, II (CA)
Far West Region VP
William Thompson (BA)
International Relations VP
Alvin Edwards (VA)
General Secretary
Larry G. Hawkins, Sr. (MS)
Assistant Secretary
Rodney McFarland, Sr. (LA)
Assistant Secretary
Leonzo D. Lynch (NC)
Assistant Secretary (Recording)
Marion Johnson (IN)
Assistant Secretary
Breonus Mitchell (TN)
Chairman, Board of Directors
Ricky D. Turner (KS)
Albert G. Davis, Jr. (PA)
Assistant Treasurer
Matthew K. Canada (KS)
Assist. to Treasurer/Security
Leroy Hill, Jr. (VA)
Chairman, Evangelism Board
Thomas Morris, Sr. (MS)
D. Edward Chaney (NV)
Assistant Parliamentarian
Tellis J. Chapman (MI)
Director, Pastors & Ministers
Elliott Cuff (OH)
President, Congress of Christian Education
Carl Washington, Jr. (NY)
Dean, Congress of Christian Education
Cynthia P. Smith (MI)
President, Woman's Auxiliary
Cleveland McFarland, Jr. (AL)
President, Moderator's Division
I. V. Reeves, Jr. (WA)
President, Laymen's Movement
Brenda L. Eason (GA)
President, Ushers & Nurses Auxiliary
Alicia M. Saunders (KS)
President, Music & Worship Arts Auxiliary
Robert Smith, Jr. (MI)
Chairman, Foreign Mission Board
Terrence D. Griffith (PA)
Executive Secretary, Foreign Mission Board
Marcus Davison (FL)
President, Youth & Young Adult Aux.
Leonard O. Griffin (SC)
Executive Secretary, Home Mission Board
Michael D. Warren (FL)
Chairman, Home Mission Board
Kelcey A. West (NV)
Co-Chairman, Home Mission Board
Willie Gable, Jr. (LA)
Chairman, Housing Commission
F. Bernard Mitchell (MS)
Chairman, Late Night Service
Alvin Love (IL)
Chairman, Faith Based Initiatives
Darrian A. Brown, Sr. (PA)
Director, Convention Exhibits & Concessions
John F. Johnson (MS)
Assistant Director, Convention Exhibits & Concessions
Calvin Cage (DC)
Chairman, Labor Relations Commission
Orin D. Grant, Sr. (LA)
Director, Registration Committee
Jefforey Stafford (MS)
Assistant Director, Registration
Willie Maynard, Jr. (LA)
Chairman, Sunday School Publishing Board
Harold Simmons (KS)
National Commissioner, Criminal Justice Commission
David Frazier, Sr. (AL)
Chairperson, Disaster Management
Warren D. Miller (MS)
Co-Chairman, Disaster Management
Derrick Jackson (TN)
Executive Director, Sunday School Publishing Board
Charles Faulks
Director, Spirit of Timothy
Keelan Atkinson (NC)
Devotional Leader
Ervin R. Millsaps (IL)
Devotional Leader
Bruce D. Datcher (TX)
Chairman, Social, Civic and Political Commission
William Harris
William J. Wyne, Jr. (MI)
Ecclesiastical Endorser
Jimmy Greer (TN)
Protective Services
Melvin B. Girton, Sr. (IN)
Charles V. Taylor, Jr. (MS)