menu The National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.

National Baptist Congress Scholarship Program

2023 Scholarship Information – High School Seniors

Submission deadline for applications to the
National Baptist Scholarship Commission is May 15, 2023

Click here to download scholarship application or use this link.


2023 Congress Scholarship Guidelines
(Download the guideline above for more detailed information)

The National Baptist Congress of Christian Education Scholarship Program is an innovative program that offers opportunities for high school seniors and college students in each state to submit scholarship applications.

The Scholarship Commission will evaluate each state applicant based on the criteria outlined in the application packet. Evaluations are based on the following criteria: GPA, curriculum, church participation, community participation, recommendations, essay, SAT/ACT score, state contribution to the scholarship initiative and attendance at NBBC-CE.

Each State Congress may submit applications to the National Scholarship Commission. All applications must be typed and submitted in the original format. (Emailed or faxed applications are not acceptable).

The award will consist of one five thousand dollar ($5,000) scholarship to each of the six regions (Mid west, Northeast, Southeast, Northwest, Southwest, West and Far west) of the National Baptist Convention. One scholarship will be awarded to a student in the name of Dr. Jerry Young, the National Baptist Convention President.

Applications must be received by May 15, 2023.