Congress of Christian Education

Mark Your Calendars for the 
Congress of Christian Education 111th Annual Session
June 20-24, 2016
Tampa, Florida

Dr. James H. Cokley, Congress President
2015 -

The National Baptist Congress of Christian Education (Congress) serves as the primary training arm of the Convention.  and was constituted to fulfill Objective #3 of Article III of the Constitution of the National Baptist Convention, U.S.A., Inc.:
“To encourage and support Christian Education.”
Its principal training activity is conducted at the Congress Annual Session in June with additional year-round educational opportunities. The Congress of Christian Education has met in its annual sessions continually since 1906.
Presidents of the Congress include a distinguished group of erudite and dynamic Christian men: Dr. D. W. Cannon, Dr. W. H. Jernagin, Dr. O. Clay Maxwell, Dr. E. A. Freeman, Dr. T. Oscar Chappelle, Sr., Dr. A. Lincoln James, Sr., Dr. Samuel Austin, Dr. Robert G. Brown, Dr. R. B. Holmes, Dr. George W. Waddles, Sr., and the current president, Dr. James H. Cokley.