The US Dept. of Health and Human Services Announces a Series of Webinars on the Health Care Law

By US Dept. of HHS |  March 10, 2014

You are invited to:
Interactive Webinars on the Health Care Law

Hosted By the HHS Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships
The HHS Partnership Center continues to host a series of webinars for faith and community leaders. All webinars are open to the public and include a question and answer session where you can ask HHS staff any questions you may have. We also encourage you to submit questions you would like to have answered on the webinars to ACA101@hhs.gov.
Please note that the first 1,000 people who join each webinar at the start time are able to attend. If there is significant interest in a webinar, we will do our best to schedule another session for the following month. If possible, please use your computer speakers to listen to the audio portion of the webinar.
 
Health Care Law 101 – Health Insurance Marketplace
Wednesday, March 12 at 8:00 p.m. ET
(7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT)
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 702-489-0003, Access Code: 947-102-166
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key.
A presentation on the main provisions of the Affordable Care Act, the health care law. Information on the Health Insurance Marketplace, how to enroll in health insurance and key websites with resources on the law will be shared. We will end with a question and answer session. Please send your questions to ACA101@hhs.gov prior to March 12 at Noon ET. Email us at ACA101@hhs.gov if you want a webinar just for your congregation.
 
Questions and Answers on the ACA
Thursday, March 13 at 4:00 p.m. ET
(3 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. MT, 1 p.m. PT)
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 415 655-0057, Access Code: 758-875-069
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key.
If you have questions about the health care law, the Affordable Care Act, this is the webinar for you! We will answer questions that have been submitted in advance as well as new questions asked during the webinar. Please send your questions by March 13 at 10 a.m. ET to ACA101@hhs.gov.
 
Health Care Law 101 – Health Insurance Marketplace
Wednesday, March 19 at 7:00 p.m. ET
(6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT)
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 646-307-1706, Access Code: 281-771-511
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key.
A presentation on the main provisions of the Affordable Care Act, the health care law. Information on the Health Insurance Marketplace, how to enroll in health insurance and key websites with resources on the law will be shared. We will end with a question and answer session. Please send your questions to ACA101@hhs.gov prior to March 19 at Noon ET. Email us at ACA101@hhs.gov if you want a webinar just for your congregation. Email us at ACA101@hhs.gov if you want a webinar just for your congregation.
 
Questions and Answers on the ACA
Thursday, March 20 at 4:00 p.m. ET
(3 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. MT, 1 p.m. PT)
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 702-489-0001, Access Code: 141-130-345
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key.
If you have questions about the health care law, the Affordable Care Act, this is the webinar for you! We will answer questions that have been submitted in advance as well as new questions asked during the webinar. Please send your questions by March 20 at 10 a.m. ET to ACA101@hhs.gov.
Friends,
 


Recap of Conference Call with President Obama on March 10, 2014

Thank you for joining the call today with President Obama on Affordable Care Act enrollment. 
 
As the President said, we want to thank all of the faith and community leaders across the country who are helping millions of Americans access affordable, quality health insurance coverage.  You are bringing about historic change in our country and helping millions of Americans to have healthier lives and greater financial security. 
 
There are only a few weeks left before the March 31 deadline for enrollment this year, and we are trying to take our work to new heights. Your help can make a huge difference.   As the President said, here are some ways in which you might consider contributing to enrollment efforts.
 
Start more conversations about healthcare: You can lift up this issue in your community and let people know about their options in the Marketplace and the March 31 enrollment deadline. Whether you use your networks to spread the word about the marketplaces, on TV, on radio, through your social media, every bit counts. It would be very helpful if you could use whatever megaphone you have to let people know about their options and where to go to sign up in March.  Download a condensed version of our health care law toolkit to use during the final weeks of open enrollment.
 
Sign up for a webinar:  HHS is hosting webinars throughout the month of March.  The next four will specifically follow up on the call we had earlier today.  They will give you the information you need about the healthcare law and how to host an enrollment event in your community. Wednesday night webinars are specifically scheduled to make it easy for faith communities to integrate them into regular midweek activities. Check out the list and see which webinar might work for your schedule. 
 
Host an enrollment event:  Any time in March is a good time to host an enrollment event, but consider organizing such an event during our “Faith and Community ACA Days of Action,” March 21-23.  Check out “Four-Step Guide to Planning a Health Care Enrollment Event” for more information and next steps.
 
These are only a few examples of the kinds of outreach efforts you might consider, and we encourage you to find your own way to connect with your community on this important issue.
 
Thanks again for all you do for your neighbors.  Please let us know how we can assist you.
 
Sincerely,
 
Melissa Rogers
White House Office of Faith-based and Neighborhood Partnerships
 
Acacia Salatti
Acting Director, HHS Center for Faith-based and Neighborhood Partnerships
 
 

Back