Calling All Women of Faith: Conference Call 3/12/2014 on Health, Wellness and Childhood Obesity!

March 11, 2014

Please join an important national conference call TOMORROW for women of faith on exciting new efforts to impact health, wellness and childhood obesity.

When: Tomorrow, Wednesday, March 12th, 11am Eastern, 10am Central, 8am Pacific
What: Conference call for women of faith on Health, Wellness and Childhood Obesity
Dial: 605-475-4700, enter passcode 597178#
Joshua DuBois, CEO of Values Partnerships and former White House faith-based office director, will join MomsRising, a national network of moms and those who love them that takes on the most critical issues facing women, mothers, and families by educating the public and mobilizing massive grassroots actions, on a conference call to unpack the challenges women of faith face in promoting healthier lifestyles and to learn about exciting new resources to equip you to stand up for our children. Hosted by Safiya Simmons of Values Partnerships, you'll hear briefly from Joshua DuBois and MomsRising, before sharing your experiences and thoughts on this all too pervasive issue. If you're a woman of faith and you're looking for resources in helping to make your congregation and community healthier, this call is for you!

When: Tomorrow, Wednesday, March 12th, 11am Eastern, 10am Central, 8am Pacific
What: Conference call for women of faith on Health, Wellness and Childhood Obesity
Dial: 605-475-4700, enter passcode 597178#

We're looking forward to chatting with you soon! Just email Safiya Simmons at safiya@valuespartnerships.com to RSVP, and let me know if any questions at all.

--Safiya Simmons, Values Partnerships

Back