Board of Directors

Click Here for Directories

Composition of the Board

The Board of Directors of this Convention consists of the persons identified in Article VI, Section 1, of the Revised Constitution, and includes (note:  these documents will be updated to reflect the incoming administration):
  1. the Officers;
  2. the Presidents from each of the states and territories represented by Constituent Members of the Convention;
  3. Two (2) Representatives from each of the boards and auxiliaries of the Convention; and
  4. Twenty-nine (29) members-at-large selected according to the formula prescribed in Article VI, Section 1(A)(4) of the Revised Constitution.

Officers of the Convention

  1. President
  2. Vice President at Large
  3. Five Regional Vice Presidents
  4. General Secretary
  5. Four Assistant Secretaries
  6. Treasurer
  7. Assistant Treasurer
  8. Statistician
  9. Editor of the National Baptist Voice
  10. Historian
  11. Parliamentarian

Board of Directors Roster - 2015 - To Be Announced

Dr. Jerry Young, MS - President
Dr. Calvin McKinney, NJ - General Secretary